In 2017 the National Maori Hockey Tournament was held in Hamilton over the Labour Weekend 20th to 23rd October and hosted by Waikato-Maniapoto Maori Hockey.  The tournament winners were Te Tai Tokerau who took out both the Wahine (Women) and Tane (Men) competitions.


Tournament Report Tournament Report
Tournament Booklet Tournament Booklet
Tournament Venue Gallagher Hockey Centre
Tournament Dates 20-23 October 2017
Tournament Host Waikato-Maniapoto Maori Hockey
Tournament Controller Richard Baggs
Venue Manager Brett Sanders
Umpires Manager Marley Macpherson
Organising Committee Chairperson: Scott Woolf

Secretary: Ethan Hohneck

Treasurer: Phil McConnell