The 31st Annual NZ Māori Hockey Tournament will be hosted by Tai Uru (Aotea) Māori Hockey in Palmerston North during Labour Weekend 20th to 23rd October 2023.

Teams Attending

This year we have 29 teams from the 8 Rohe with 16 Wahine teams including a Nga hau e wha team  and 13 Tane teams.

NOTE – Seeding is based on where a team finishes at the previous tournament.

Wahine Teams

SeedTeam (Seed)
1Tai Uru Wahine A
2Taitokerau Wahine A
3Tamaki Makaurau Wahine A
4Waiariki Wahine A
5Tairawhiti Wahine A
6Te Waipounamu Wahine A
7Tamaki Makaurau Wahine B
8Takitimu Wahine A
9Waikato-Maniapoto Wahine A
10Te Waipounamu Wahine B
11Taitokerau Wahine B
12Waiariki B
13Waikato-Maniapoto B
14Tai Uru B
15Tairawhiti Wahine B
16Nga hau e wha

Tane Teams

SeedTeam (Seed)
1Tamaki Makaurau Tane A
2Waiariki Tane A
3Waikato-Maniapoto Tane A
4Takitimu Tane A
5Waiariki Tane B
6Taitokerau Tane A
7Tai Uru Tane A
8Waikato-Maniapoto Tane B
9Tamaki Makaurau Tane B
10Te Waipounamu A Tane
11Tairawhiti Tane A
12Waiariki Tane C
13Tai Uru Tane B