FIH Hockey 5s World Cup Oman

MUSCAT, Oman – The FIH Hockey5s World Cup Oman 2024 begins on January 24. With new competing nations and a format never associated with a World Cup so far, the event ushers in a new era for international hockey. The inaugural edition of the Hockey5s World Cup will see participation from across the globe with 16 men’s and 16 women’s teams, from across 5 continents, competing for the title of the first ever Hockey5s World Champions. 

Muscat will provide a picturesque backdrop as the women’s competition will begin the proceedings, starting from January 24, with the finals to be played on January 27. The men’s competition will begin right after, starting on January 28, with the medal matches slated for January 31. 

2024 Hockey5s World Cup Traveling Teams

NZ Māori Tāne

Jakob Bell-Kake, Mark Bell-Kake, Herewini Iversen, Taimana Iversen, Solomon Kaihe, Mitch Murray, Te Hiraka Chase, Callum Dempster, Calum Grassick, Tuterangiwha Raharuhi

Coach: Mark Kake

Assistant Coach: Samuel Hewett

Manager: Ethan Hohneck

Kaumatua: Dallas Kerr

Physio: Adam Banks

NZ Māori Wāhine

Leah Arthur-Worsop, Nikayla Bradley, Hayley Cox, Oriwa Hepi, Holly Hilton-Jones, Carissa Makea, Jayda Pawhau, Keita Elliot, Antonia Cortesi, Tulin Pritchard

Coach: Tina Bell-Kake

Assistant Coach: Courtney Phillips

Manager: Rachael Downs

Kaumatua: Dallas Kerr

Physio: Adam Banks

Teams Proudly Sponsored By:

  • Hockey New Zealand
  • One Foundation Limited
  • Planet Hockey
  • Te Huinga Tākaro o Aotearoa
  • Onyx Sports
  • Givealittle
  • CTM
  • d3
Exciting times for our Māori hockey players as they prepare to travel to Oman

Dallas Kerr is humbled and feels very fortunate to be asked by the Kaunihera to travel alongside our NZ Māori tāne and wāhine hockey teams as their Cultural Advisor for the FIH Hockey5s World Cup Oman, 24th to 31st Jan 2024.

NZ Māori hockey teams win Silver in the Oceania qualifying tournament

Both NZ Māori Hockey tāne and wāhine teams qualified at the 2023 Oceania Hockey5s in Queensland by coming 2nd beaten by Australia.